31 January 2011

nerds with radios

 i don't know why, but i have like this insane love of orange juice. i could drink it any time of day and it still tastes sooooo good. i'm actually having some just now. YUM. anywayyyyy.

so i'm talking to my boyfriend (in case anyone is wondering, his name is Brett. hi Brett.) and i'm like wondering what i should blog about and he goes "blog about how im a radio nerd!". i'm like really? come on now. no one on here wants to read about radios! but,
in case you ARE wondering, he is a radio nerd. he has a  Kenwood TM-271 single-band tranciever bolted to a handmade crate along with its own power supply and a portable antenna sitting on his desk in his room. thats got to be nerdy enough to mention right?
haha. i love him to death though.....radios, jeeps, guns, and trains all wrapped up into one big nerdy explosion. and actually, you could take that a make it.....nerd-splosion? YES.
and yeah, i did just use the phrase nerdy explosion. it's ok though.
it's cool. it's original. and i know he will laugh.

so what to talk about now? DANGIT. i thought tomorrow was wednesday and i was about to have a heart attack. if you're wondering, on wednesday my school is have ONE-TON SUNDAE day. it's pretty much the coolest thing ever because all the students get this little bucket and we each get to make a huge ice cream sundae and then eat it during class. how awesome is that?! i think pretty awesome, if you ask me. i'll try to post a picture of what i'm talking about when wednesday comes around. but maybe i should only promise that if someone gives me a topic to talk about. we will see...

well thats it for now.
peaceeee out.

30 January 2011

Nothing important

again, i'm going to have to make this one short since i kind of need to get to bed. its like one in the morning and i dont know if i feel like i have anything that important to talk about. i wish y'all (yes im from the south) would leave me some topics! it would make this way more interesting and fun! haha. ok. enough of that.
what a busy weekend! still in search of a job. i hope something comes along for me. i am in need of some major $$ !! i also had to get together with a group for a project...it was fun, whatever, i can deal.
blah, i wish i had something important to say or write about. maybe when i have some time i will think of something better to say.
peaceeee out.

29 January 2011

The Middle

sorry i didn't get around to posting last night. i was out kind of late and was super tired when i got home. plus, i didn't get any responses on what i should post about. i guess i'll just leave that option open to anyone at any time. so on that note: message me or leave a comment if there is something you would like me to blog about. i would love some ideas.

i guess tonight's topic is going to be about being stuck in the middle. have you ever been stuck in the middle of something? not literally, but maybe stuck in the middle of a friendship or a relationship between two families or something like that? it's hard. feeling like no one cares about your feelings or you in general. being stuck in the middle means having to please parties that may think in two completely different ways, or may want two completely different things. it's all about finding a balance that everyone can live with. sometimes it works. other times it doesn't.
And for this, i have some lyrics. if you don't know the song, go look it up.

"Hey, don't write yourself off yet.
It's only in your head you feel left out or looked down on.
Just do your best, do everything you can.
And don't you worry what the bitter hearts are gonna say.

It just takes some time, little girl you're in the middle of the ride.
Everything (everything) will be just fine, everything (everything) will be alright (alright)."
-Jimmy Eat World :: The Middle

peaceeee out.

27 January 2011

tired

i guess i'm going to make this a short one since i'm pretty exhausted and my boyfriend is complaining to me about how tired he is. lame.
didn't do too much today. went to accounting class where my teacher decided that we should do a quiz to find out whether we are left or right brained. now, i understand how EXCITING that must sound...but come on. it's accounting class. it isn't even psychology! haha.

since i don't have much to write about, let me take this to the viewers. anyone have anything they would like to say or like to have me do a post on?
feel free to leave answers in the comment box or if you are my facebook friend, message me!

thats it for now.
peaceeee out.

26 January 2011

bubble gum, bachelors, and the NHL?

let me first start off by saying this. if you DID not get the memo about the difference between gum and bubble gum....allow me to explain. on one hand, gum is just gum. you chew it, pop it, smack it...whatever. on the OTHER hand, bubble gum is gum that you can blow bubbles with. one bubble, double bubbles, sometimes even triple bubbles.....i mean really. dont try to blow bubbles with just plain 'ol gum. it just doesn't work! ok. done with that soapbox now.

Last night i watched the fourth episode of The Bachelor on hulu and let me just say this really quick: MICHELLE YOU ARE PSYCHO. and i'll stop myself before i go any farther but, i will say this.....i'm sure there are plenty of other viewers that would agree with me on that.
Along the lines of TV shows that i actually enjoy, anyone know when Glee is coming back on? i've been looking forward to the return ever since it went off for break. i am also anticipating the return of House and the never-ending drama between Dr. House and Dr. Cuddy. (we all know they will eventually end up together in some harmonious relationship...i mean, it has to happen some time....right?).

so i said i wasn't gonna complain, but i do kind of have one tiny little complain. i want to go to the NHL ALL-STAR game in Raleigh! too bad there aren't gonna be any tickets and there are no ways to get them UNLESS you have bought a season package or you, by some miracle, just so happened to put your name on the waiting list and they made it to you. dang. oh well. i'll make it to an All-Star game some day. just like i'll make it to the Winter Classic too. it's all on the bucket list.

well, i guess that's pretty much it for now.
ill post more tomorrow.
peaceeee out.

25 January 2011

pistol grip pump

umm....DEFINITELY just realized that its tuesday which means there are new free songs on itunes! checkkkk it. besides that....good day overall. found out one of my friends is having to leave school for a little while. can i say bummer? i think so. today, i was also reminded of the song "Pistol Grip Pump" by Rage Against The Machine when my boyfriend (the southern-gun lover that he is) was talking about guns and about mid sentence said the phrase "pistol grip". if you dont know what song i'm talking about here it is:


yeah. i remember listening to that like a couple years ago. it's still pretty awesome though, if i do say so myself. haha. anyway, tonight was a fun night. i went out to eat with some of my girls from school to have one last celebration for Brittany before she leaves us...love yall Jasmine, Katie, Brittany, Nicole, and Rachel! Talk about a hilarious night at Chili's. being loud in the restaurant, embarassing Eric (the waiter that the whole group thought was hot), and just being the goofy girls we are. what a great group of friends! i don't know what i would do without them! well, thats it for now. guess i will post more later.
peaceeee out.


24 January 2011

Welcome!

so welcome, me, to the blogging world! i'm getting kind of tired of facebook (ill always use it) but i want something new to do on the internet. i have absolutely NO idea what i will write on here, nor will i use it to vent about whatever is going on in my life (and if i do, well, i apologize). while there is nothing super exciting to write on here now, hopefully in the future there will be something exciting to say. and  maybe one day i can look back at all of this a laugh....who knows? anyway, since i have nothing to say thats super important, i guess i can start by writing about some completely random facts about me. so here we go:

1. i love ice hockey. there is no other sport like it that allows so much fighting, slamming, and violence. now dont get the wrong impression, i'm not a violent person. sometimes i just like to watch it on ice with hockey sticks.
2. i like to bake. yes. typical female. but hey, im good at it! and it gives me an outlet to express my creativity.
3. Music = love. theres nothing better than getting in the car and blasting a good song or jumping in the shower and singing at the top of your lungs. or somtimes even jumping on your bed and pretending your hairbrush is a microphone. (what can i say??)
4. i believe having fun is ALWAYS a good thing. what worth is there to life if you can't fill it with fun people, good memories, and a laugh or two?
5. believe it or not, i can touch my tongue to my nose. some of you may think its gross...but i think its cool. my whole family can do it. i guess it's hereditary. Haha.
6. sometimes, i think the best date is just being at the house, snuggling up, and watching a movie with that someone special. you dont always have to spend money and do something fancy to have fun.
7. love, to me, is about making someones dreams come true. everyone faces hardships and struggles in his or her life. being with someone means always being there for that person and supporting them through every decision (unless it is life threatening). love is never meant to be serious, nor is it meant to be selfish and controlling. i believe things like this take time to learn, but must be learned by those whose opinion we trust and can count on. sometimes it can be hard, but it's all worth it in the end. i dont think love would be worth it if it was easy.
8. i think forgiveness is an important concept that not many people can grasp. learning forgiveness is a challenge, but one i am determined to take on for the rest of my life. i believe the power to forgive is one of the best things that we, as humans, have been given.
9. i enjoy friends who are real and true. if you're my friend dont lie to me or tell me something just because thats what i want to hear. that just creates drama (which i HATE and spend my life trying to avoid.......okay, so maybe not my LIFE, but a lot of my time. lol)
10. i know this is random....but thats why i'm posting it. i like pizza. a lot. it's just so yummy and hot and tastes great with pretty much any drink. the perfect go to food if i must admit!

so...sorry if that was really boring. i had nothing else to say and i figured that was a good first post for my new blog.
peaceeee out.