14 March 2011

keep forgetting to post!

so....you guessed it. i keep forgetting to post. i gotta get back on this thing! seriously! 
well here are some updates since i posted last: 

 1. my birthday took place. yay birthdays. my birthday was alright. nothing too exciting happened. i guess it was just made special by those around me and with me. thats pretty much all i can say about that. 
2. i have switched classes at school and am starting a new semester. i feel like im only really going to like 2 out of 4 of my classes. yeah. do the math. thats only 50%. 
3. My job has been treating me well. some days i do great, other days i feel like i get everything wrong. im someone who puts a lot of pressure on myself so i always get upset at myself when i mess up. thats probably something i need to change. 
4. i found out i got an "A" in accouting 2! this is so exciting for me since i did not do so well in accounting 1. i am proud of myself for making such improvements. 
5. i havent blogged.
6. i have no idea why im doing these in rainbow order. i just think its something different. 

i guess thats it for now. i have nothing else to say. PLEASE. remind me to post again tomorrow night. i might forget. 

peaceeee out.

27 February 2011

wacko at work

so since my last post, i can honestly say the most interesting thing that has happened to me took place at work. here is the story:
i was taking a womans order on cupcakes. when a person has more than one cupcake, we usually set their cupcakes side by side so they can see their order while they finish ordering whatever OTHER cupcakes they want. so i'm doing this lady's order right and all of the sudden she starts asking me to switch out the cupcakes that have "overhang" for cupcakes without "overhang". im like seriously lady? come on! you're telling me that your asking me to switch your cupcake for one with less "cake" part than the one you already have when you're paying $3 per cupcake?!!! CRAZY. let me tell you.
i think she has more OCD than me. seriously. and thats saying a lot because honestly, sometimes when im writing something and i dont like the way a letter looks, i write it again. yeah.
im sort of psycho.

i was also kicked out of my house for like 4 or 5 days. yeah, our water heater exploded so the water got under some of our hardwood floors. long story short, they had to rip up like 75% of our floors and completely re-do them. they are finished now but the smell of polyurethane is still hanging in the air. lovely....

i guess i am officially on spring break now. woo. im sooooo excited. not.
it just means no school. now i know thats exciting for a whole lot of people, but come on! i feel like spring break is so overrated! people think you're "weird" if you dont go on some kind of trip or go somewhere. NEWS FLASH:: when you're in the workforce, there aint no spring break (unless you're a teacher....although, technically it isnt much of a spring break anyway because you're probably so busy grading papers, you dont have a life!). sorry if i got your hopes down but, get used to it kids. there wont be a spring break when youre out in the real world (not that i'm any kind of expert on THAT).

sorry for that little soapbox. im done now. hope everyone is doing wonderful  and if you would like me to do a post on anything, leave a comment on here or facebook! i would really love that!

peaceeee out.

PS: btw...i wish this blogger had smileys. i love smileys.

PSS: peaceeee out. again.

20 February 2011

NEW JOB!

i'm getting really bad about this not posting thing. but, since i am blogging as of....right now....i have some extremely exciting news in the world of me.
i have found myself a new job! 
how exciting!
i am now officially an employee of SAS Cupcakes. how awesome is that?!

in case you are wondering, one of SAS's cupcakes has been featured on Food Network and just a couple weeks ago, they did an event for Victoria's Secret in which they made 40,000 cupcakes and shipped them to VS stores in 49 states!
i am extremely excited to work with them and this will look great on my resume.
i go in tomorrow at 2:30. hope i do well.

on another note, i have finals this week. yes, some of you may be wondering why does she have finals? well, at my school we are on a tri-semester schedule, so i will be switching classes in march. i am so thankful that i will have different classes because i am tired of the ones i am in now, to say the least.

i hope everyone is doing well. i know this isnt a very interesting post, but i think thats why yall should give me some ideas! ;)

peaceeee out.

16 February 2011

COD: Black Ops

so....i feel bad. i have not posted in like, what, 6 days? i wish i actually had something interesting to say. my life is boring. one thing i am excited about....i finally got to paint my nails! i have been wanting to do them for like 3 weeks and have never had the chance. FINALLY i got the chance tonight and took it. yay painted nails!

ok.......coming off the painted nails (which is totally girly) i must admit. im am addicted to Call of Duty. since i was young, ive always had a smidgen of ton boy in me. but i cant help it! who wouldnt love a video game where you run around with teammates, shooting the other team? I mean, COME ON.not only that, its great when you just get so mad at one player and you just gotta go all crazy on them. but what really irritates me is the campers. and i think Call of Duty: Black Ops has some of the worst campers ever! come on people. if the only way you can win Call of Duty is by camping, you suck. camping is not a strategy. camping = being a wuss. strap on your big boy pants and go out and get/kill people. it makes the game more fun.

i did catch up tonight on this weeks episode of Glee. loved the Bieber fever if i do say so myself. this season is definitely getting more and more interesting as the episodes keep coming. all of this sam/finn/quinn drama is crazy. part of me just wants it to go back to the way it was before all of the finn and rachel drama when they were both happy.

as many of you may know, i do bake on my free time for myself and others, but mostly others. its something that makes me happy and that i have real talent for. since this past monday happened to be Valentine's Day, i did make some sweet treats for my wonderful boyfriend. the picture below will show you what they looked like, but i made him (and shared some) red velvet cupcakes with chocolate ganache in the center with a cream cheese icing and a white chocolate heart. i think they are possibly the cutest Valentine's treat around. let me know what you think!



peaceeee out.

10 February 2011

feelings

sometimes i wonder why i  am the way i am. we all have things that we don't like about ourselves i guess. and on one level, i believe it can be easy to cover up those things, or hide them from other people. on another level though, it can be hard when these things get in your way, or someone suggests something that goes against how you feel or view something. it's also hard when you feel like your feelings are just weird or not normal. you don't want to explain them to even the closest person because you feel like you'll be judged or viewed weirdly. or maybe because you will hear something you don't want to hear about how you shouldn't feel that way.
in one view, i feel like people should hear things they don't want to hear. sometimes that must happen in order for something better to come about. on the other hand, i feel like when it comes to feelings or the way someone views something, people should be more understanding and not so critical. sometimes one cannot help the way they feel about something, nor can they change the way they feel. i believe the only circumstance in which views must change is if those views are putting strain on another person. other than that, i think that people should be more understanding about how someone views something. otherwise, that person who shared their feelings only leaves feeling critcized, hurt, and/or feeling like they just aren't normal.
i know this post may not be that interesting to many of you, but i just needed a way to vent. i figured this was better than anything else. if you have any comments, please feel free to share them.

peaceeee out.

07 February 2011

just for you

in case anyone in this world is wondering...............................................

i picked out Brett Thompson's new gun.
all me folks. thats all me. right here.

thank you and goodnight.

Green Bay Packers


2011 super bowl champs.
 i'm sorry...but i have to. GREEN & YELLOW GREEN & YELLOW GREEN & YELLOW!! yay to the Green Bay Packers for winning the Super Bowl!
as many of you know....i care way more about hockey. football just doesn't do much for me. but i'm glad to see someone else win big for once.
plus, i own a cheesehead. come on now.

anyway.
 did any of yall see tonights Glee episode after the Super Bowl?! talk about AMAZING! i was super happy to see some of the most unlikely people perform. the ending did kind of stink though. really? those two again? why oh why...

i'll tell you what i am excited about. tomorrow is not only this weeks episode of House, but it is also this weeks episode of the bachelor! can you say excited? i think so! i'm kinda nervous though. i think this might be the episode where Emily leaves/gets cut or whatever. honestly, she is the best girl on that show. i don't even think Brad deserves a girl like her. she is way to good for him.

well i guess thats it for now.
oh, and by the way, i get three bonus points for choosing the Packers.
CHA-CHING!!
peaceeee out.