27 February 2011

wacko at work

so since my last post, i can honestly say the most interesting thing that has happened to me took place at work. here is the story:
i was taking a womans order on cupcakes. when a person has more than one cupcake, we usually set their cupcakes side by side so they can see their order while they finish ordering whatever OTHER cupcakes they want. so i'm doing this lady's order right and all of the sudden she starts asking me to switch out the cupcakes that have "overhang" for cupcakes without "overhang". im like seriously lady? come on! you're telling me that your asking me to switch your cupcake for one with less "cake" part than the one you already have when you're paying $3 per cupcake?!!! CRAZY. let me tell you.
i think she has more OCD than me. seriously. and thats saying a lot because honestly, sometimes when im writing something and i dont like the way a letter looks, i write it again. yeah.
im sort of psycho.

i was also kicked out of my house for like 4 or 5 days. yeah, our water heater exploded so the water got under some of our hardwood floors. long story short, they had to rip up like 75% of our floors and completely re-do them. they are finished now but the smell of polyurethane is still hanging in the air. lovely....

i guess i am officially on spring break now. woo. im sooooo excited. not.
it just means no school. now i know thats exciting for a whole lot of people, but come on! i feel like spring break is so overrated! people think you're "weird" if you dont go on some kind of trip or go somewhere. NEWS FLASH:: when you're in the workforce, there aint no spring break (unless you're a teacher....although, technically it isnt much of a spring break anyway because you're probably so busy grading papers, you dont have a life!). sorry if i got your hopes down but, get used to it kids. there wont be a spring break when youre out in the real world (not that i'm any kind of expert on THAT).

sorry for that little soapbox. im done now. hope everyone is doing wonderful  and if you would like me to do a post on anything, leave a comment on here or facebook! i would really love that!

peaceeee out.

PS: btw...i wish this blogger had smileys. i love smileys.

PSS: peaceeee out. again.

No comments:

Post a Comment