14 March 2011

keep forgetting to post!

so....you guessed it. i keep forgetting to post. i gotta get back on this thing! seriously! 
well here are some updates since i posted last: 

 1. my birthday took place. yay birthdays. my birthday was alright. nothing too exciting happened. i guess it was just made special by those around me and with me. thats pretty much all i can say about that. 
2. i have switched classes at school and am starting a new semester. i feel like im only really going to like 2 out of 4 of my classes. yeah. do the math. thats only 50%. 
3. My job has been treating me well. some days i do great, other days i feel like i get everything wrong. im someone who puts a lot of pressure on myself so i always get upset at myself when i mess up. thats probably something i need to change. 
4. i found out i got an "A" in accouting 2! this is so exciting for me since i did not do so well in accounting 1. i am proud of myself for making such improvements. 
5. i havent blogged.
6. i have no idea why im doing these in rainbow order. i just think its something different. 

i guess thats it for now. i have nothing else to say. PLEASE. remind me to post again tomorrow night. i might forget. 

peaceeee out.

27 February 2011

wacko at work

so since my last post, i can honestly say the most interesting thing that has happened to me took place at work. here is the story:
i was taking a womans order on cupcakes. when a person has more than one cupcake, we usually set their cupcakes side by side so they can see their order while they finish ordering whatever OTHER cupcakes they want. so i'm doing this lady's order right and all of the sudden she starts asking me to switch out the cupcakes that have "overhang" for cupcakes without "overhang". im like seriously lady? come on! you're telling me that your asking me to switch your cupcake for one with less "cake" part than the one you already have when you're paying $3 per cupcake?!!! CRAZY. let me tell you.
i think she has more OCD than me. seriously. and thats saying a lot because honestly, sometimes when im writing something and i dont like the way a letter looks, i write it again. yeah.
im sort of psycho.

i was also kicked out of my house for like 4 or 5 days. yeah, our water heater exploded so the water got under some of our hardwood floors. long story short, they had to rip up like 75% of our floors and completely re-do them. they are finished now but the smell of polyurethane is still hanging in the air. lovely....

i guess i am officially on spring break now. woo. im sooooo excited. not.
it just means no school. now i know thats exciting for a whole lot of people, but come on! i feel like spring break is so overrated! people think you're "weird" if you dont go on some kind of trip or go somewhere. NEWS FLASH:: when you're in the workforce, there aint no spring break (unless you're a teacher....although, technically it isnt much of a spring break anyway because you're probably so busy grading papers, you dont have a life!). sorry if i got your hopes down but, get used to it kids. there wont be a spring break when youre out in the real world (not that i'm any kind of expert on THAT).

sorry for that little soapbox. im done now. hope everyone is doing wonderful  and if you would like me to do a post on anything, leave a comment on here or facebook! i would really love that!

peaceeee out.

PS: btw...i wish this blogger had smileys. i love smileys.

PSS: peaceeee out. again.

20 February 2011

NEW JOB!

i'm getting really bad about this not posting thing. but, since i am blogging as of....right now....i have some extremely exciting news in the world of me.
i have found myself a new job! 
how exciting!
i am now officially an employee of SAS Cupcakes. how awesome is that?!

in case you are wondering, one of SAS's cupcakes has been featured on Food Network and just a couple weeks ago, they did an event for Victoria's Secret in which they made 40,000 cupcakes and shipped them to VS stores in 49 states!
i am extremely excited to work with them and this will look great on my resume.
i go in tomorrow at 2:30. hope i do well.

on another note, i have finals this week. yes, some of you may be wondering why does she have finals? well, at my school we are on a tri-semester schedule, so i will be switching classes in march. i am so thankful that i will have different classes because i am tired of the ones i am in now, to say the least.

i hope everyone is doing well. i know this isnt a very interesting post, but i think thats why yall should give me some ideas! ;)

peaceeee out.

16 February 2011

COD: Black Ops

so....i feel bad. i have not posted in like, what, 6 days? i wish i actually had something interesting to say. my life is boring. one thing i am excited about....i finally got to paint my nails! i have been wanting to do them for like 3 weeks and have never had the chance. FINALLY i got the chance tonight and took it. yay painted nails!

ok.......coming off the painted nails (which is totally girly) i must admit. im am addicted to Call of Duty. since i was young, ive always had a smidgen of ton boy in me. but i cant help it! who wouldnt love a video game where you run around with teammates, shooting the other team? I mean, COME ON.not only that, its great when you just get so mad at one player and you just gotta go all crazy on them. but what really irritates me is the campers. and i think Call of Duty: Black Ops has some of the worst campers ever! come on people. if the only way you can win Call of Duty is by camping, you suck. camping is not a strategy. camping = being a wuss. strap on your big boy pants and go out and get/kill people. it makes the game more fun.

i did catch up tonight on this weeks episode of Glee. loved the Bieber fever if i do say so myself. this season is definitely getting more and more interesting as the episodes keep coming. all of this sam/finn/quinn drama is crazy. part of me just wants it to go back to the way it was before all of the finn and rachel drama when they were both happy.

as many of you may know, i do bake on my free time for myself and others, but mostly others. its something that makes me happy and that i have real talent for. since this past monday happened to be Valentine's Day, i did make some sweet treats for my wonderful boyfriend. the picture below will show you what they looked like, but i made him (and shared some) red velvet cupcakes with chocolate ganache in the center with a cream cheese icing and a white chocolate heart. i think they are possibly the cutest Valentine's treat around. let me know what you think!



peaceeee out.

10 February 2011

feelings

sometimes i wonder why i  am the way i am. we all have things that we don't like about ourselves i guess. and on one level, i believe it can be easy to cover up those things, or hide them from other people. on another level though, it can be hard when these things get in your way, or someone suggests something that goes against how you feel or view something. it's also hard when you feel like your feelings are just weird or not normal. you don't want to explain them to even the closest person because you feel like you'll be judged or viewed weirdly. or maybe because you will hear something you don't want to hear about how you shouldn't feel that way.
in one view, i feel like people should hear things they don't want to hear. sometimes that must happen in order for something better to come about. on the other hand, i feel like when it comes to feelings or the way someone views something, people should be more understanding and not so critical. sometimes one cannot help the way they feel about something, nor can they change the way they feel. i believe the only circumstance in which views must change is if those views are putting strain on another person. other than that, i think that people should be more understanding about how someone views something. otherwise, that person who shared their feelings only leaves feeling critcized, hurt, and/or feeling like they just aren't normal.
i know this post may not be that interesting to many of you, but i just needed a way to vent. i figured this was better than anything else. if you have any comments, please feel free to share them.

peaceeee out.

07 February 2011

just for you

in case anyone in this world is wondering...............................................

i picked out Brett Thompson's new gun.
all me folks. thats all me. right here.

thank you and goodnight.

Green Bay Packers


2011 super bowl champs.
 i'm sorry...but i have to. GREEN & YELLOW GREEN & YELLOW GREEN & YELLOW!! yay to the Green Bay Packers for winning the Super Bowl!
as many of you know....i care way more about hockey. football just doesn't do much for me. but i'm glad to see someone else win big for once.
plus, i own a cheesehead. come on now.

anyway.
 did any of yall see tonights Glee episode after the Super Bowl?! talk about AMAZING! i was super happy to see some of the most unlikely people perform. the ending did kind of stink though. really? those two again? why oh why...

i'll tell you what i am excited about. tomorrow is not only this weeks episode of House, but it is also this weeks episode of the bachelor! can you say excited? i think so! i'm kinda nervous though. i think this might be the episode where Emily leaves/gets cut or whatever. honestly, she is the best girl on that show. i don't even think Brad deserves a girl like her. she is way to good for him.

well i guess thats it for now.
oh, and by the way, i get three bonus points for choosing the Packers.
CHA-CHING!!
peaceeee out.

03 February 2011

close to top 8

job interview tomorrow. in the words of one of my besties J bloom......BEEP BEEP HOLLA! hahah. i hope that i get this job. jeez. i am like desperate.
tomorrow should be interesting. though i am kind of excited to sleep in for a little. i am so exhausted after my accounting test today. woo...

what to blog about, what to blog about. the hockey team of which i am an avid fan for lost tonight. bummer. we are so close to being in the top 8 of the standings. i think we can do it...actually i know we can do it. we have the players and talent, it just needs better execution.

i guess thats it for now. nothing major to post about unfortunately. even if i did have something to say, i'm too tired to even put into words what my head is saying.

goodnight.
peaceeee out.

02 February 2011

Judgements and Misunderstandings

i wish i had something more interesting to talk about. but this topic is something that i have been struggling with for about a week or two. and it is actually more of two topics that are very similar in ways. what people think of you/people misunderstanding you.

first of all, when it comes to what people think of you or something you do, sometimes you have to just shove it off. i believe that this life is worth living being who you are and doing what makes you happy. not what makes others happy or pleases other people. also, i believe that sometimes people just don't know the whole situation/story or the actual way things are. people make judgements all the time. it's what humans do. judgements can't always be trusted. plus, whatever other people think will never matter. at the end of your life, it won't be about what others said, or what others thought. it will be about looking back and realizing that you made the right choices for you.

secondly, i hate when people misunderstand me. it happens to me all the time. it's like im trying to be funny or serious, and someone else takes it in complete opposition! if you know me well enough, you know how i mean something when i say it or do it. i'm not a complicated person. if what i say looks serious or upset, most likely i am. if i do or say something that seems funny, most likely thats how i meant it. come on. lets not over-think this.

btw, even though i revcieved NO topics to blog about, i have a picture from one-ton sundae day that i would be happy to share with y'all. complete photo credit goes out to my bestie Rachel! love you girl and thanks for the photo!


yay for lots of icecream and free pepsi! that's actually probably a bad thing considering sugar tends to make me a little hyper....yeah. ok.

i guess i've talked about too much today. most of you are probably tired of hearing me blab. so i will stop before the night is up. i am still leaving my "topics" open to anyone who has a suggestion for one. i will name the post in your honor OR if you wish to remain anonymous i can work that out too.

goodnight.
peaceeee out.

01 February 2011

DNC? no, i'm not excited

well it seems like my life is taking a turn for the....well....overwhelmed to say the least. i am as busy as ever. and adding anothing job in to the mix, i don't know how i'm going to make it. seriously! 
and in case you have not heard the LOVELY (sarcastic) news....the Democratic National Convention will be coming to Charlotte as of this year. awesome. the ONE and ONLY positive thing i find about this circumstance is the fact that maybe, just maybe, school will get pushed back because the city will use our dorms for guests.
that would be awesome considering i don't start till september anyway. so now even later into september. talk about some possible sweet luck right here.
btw. tomorrow IS one-ton sundae day! wahoo. lots and lots of free icecream. that's straight up my ally.
again, i wish i had something to blog about. i guess my life kinda stinks right now! otherwise, i would have something to say. everything that was going right in my life seems to have turned into a downward spiral. i am trying my hardest to hold on to what i do have. what's still left in all this mess.
i'll make it. i always do.
peaceeee out. 

31 January 2011

nerds with radios

 i don't know why, but i have like this insane love of orange juice. i could drink it any time of day and it still tastes sooooo good. i'm actually having some just now. YUM. anywayyyyy.

so i'm talking to my boyfriend (in case anyone is wondering, his name is Brett. hi Brett.) and i'm like wondering what i should blog about and he goes "blog about how im a radio nerd!". i'm like really? come on now. no one on here wants to read about radios! but,
in case you ARE wondering, he is a radio nerd. he has a  Kenwood TM-271 single-band tranciever bolted to a handmade crate along with its own power supply and a portable antenna sitting on his desk in his room. thats got to be nerdy enough to mention right?
haha. i love him to death though.....radios, jeeps, guns, and trains all wrapped up into one big nerdy explosion. and actually, you could take that a make it.....nerd-splosion? YES.
and yeah, i did just use the phrase nerdy explosion. it's ok though.
it's cool. it's original. and i know he will laugh.

so what to talk about now? DANGIT. i thought tomorrow was wednesday and i was about to have a heart attack. if you're wondering, on wednesday my school is have ONE-TON SUNDAE day. it's pretty much the coolest thing ever because all the students get this little bucket and we each get to make a huge ice cream sundae and then eat it during class. how awesome is that?! i think pretty awesome, if you ask me. i'll try to post a picture of what i'm talking about when wednesday comes around. but maybe i should only promise that if someone gives me a topic to talk about. we will see...

well thats it for now.
peaceeee out.

30 January 2011

Nothing important

again, i'm going to have to make this one short since i kind of need to get to bed. its like one in the morning and i dont know if i feel like i have anything that important to talk about. i wish y'all (yes im from the south) would leave me some topics! it would make this way more interesting and fun! haha. ok. enough of that.
what a busy weekend! still in search of a job. i hope something comes along for me. i am in need of some major $$ !! i also had to get together with a group for a project...it was fun, whatever, i can deal.
blah, i wish i had something important to say or write about. maybe when i have some time i will think of something better to say.
peaceeee out.

29 January 2011

The Middle

sorry i didn't get around to posting last night. i was out kind of late and was super tired when i got home. plus, i didn't get any responses on what i should post about. i guess i'll just leave that option open to anyone at any time. so on that note: message me or leave a comment if there is something you would like me to blog about. i would love some ideas.

i guess tonight's topic is going to be about being stuck in the middle. have you ever been stuck in the middle of something? not literally, but maybe stuck in the middle of a friendship or a relationship between two families or something like that? it's hard. feeling like no one cares about your feelings or you in general. being stuck in the middle means having to please parties that may think in two completely different ways, or may want two completely different things. it's all about finding a balance that everyone can live with. sometimes it works. other times it doesn't.
And for this, i have some lyrics. if you don't know the song, go look it up.

"Hey, don't write yourself off yet.
It's only in your head you feel left out or looked down on.
Just do your best, do everything you can.
And don't you worry what the bitter hearts are gonna say.

It just takes some time, little girl you're in the middle of the ride.
Everything (everything) will be just fine, everything (everything) will be alright (alright)."
-Jimmy Eat World :: The Middle

peaceeee out.

27 January 2011

tired

i guess i'm going to make this a short one since i'm pretty exhausted and my boyfriend is complaining to me about how tired he is. lame.
didn't do too much today. went to accounting class where my teacher decided that we should do a quiz to find out whether we are left or right brained. now, i understand how EXCITING that must sound...but come on. it's accounting class. it isn't even psychology! haha.

since i don't have much to write about, let me take this to the viewers. anyone have anything they would like to say or like to have me do a post on?
feel free to leave answers in the comment box or if you are my facebook friend, message me!

thats it for now.
peaceeee out.

26 January 2011

bubble gum, bachelors, and the NHL?

let me first start off by saying this. if you DID not get the memo about the difference between gum and bubble gum....allow me to explain. on one hand, gum is just gum. you chew it, pop it, smack it...whatever. on the OTHER hand, bubble gum is gum that you can blow bubbles with. one bubble, double bubbles, sometimes even triple bubbles.....i mean really. dont try to blow bubbles with just plain 'ol gum. it just doesn't work! ok. done with that soapbox now.

Last night i watched the fourth episode of The Bachelor on hulu and let me just say this really quick: MICHELLE YOU ARE PSYCHO. and i'll stop myself before i go any farther but, i will say this.....i'm sure there are plenty of other viewers that would agree with me on that.
Along the lines of TV shows that i actually enjoy, anyone know when Glee is coming back on? i've been looking forward to the return ever since it went off for break. i am also anticipating the return of House and the never-ending drama between Dr. House and Dr. Cuddy. (we all know they will eventually end up together in some harmonious relationship...i mean, it has to happen some time....right?).

so i said i wasn't gonna complain, but i do kind of have one tiny little complain. i want to go to the NHL ALL-STAR game in Raleigh! too bad there aren't gonna be any tickets and there are no ways to get them UNLESS you have bought a season package or you, by some miracle, just so happened to put your name on the waiting list and they made it to you. dang. oh well. i'll make it to an All-Star game some day. just like i'll make it to the Winter Classic too. it's all on the bucket list.

well, i guess that's pretty much it for now.
ill post more tomorrow.
peaceeee out.

25 January 2011

pistol grip pump

umm....DEFINITELY just realized that its tuesday which means there are new free songs on itunes! checkkkk it. besides that....good day overall. found out one of my friends is having to leave school for a little while. can i say bummer? i think so. today, i was also reminded of the song "Pistol Grip Pump" by Rage Against The Machine when my boyfriend (the southern-gun lover that he is) was talking about guns and about mid sentence said the phrase "pistol grip". if you dont know what song i'm talking about here it is:


yeah. i remember listening to that like a couple years ago. it's still pretty awesome though, if i do say so myself. haha. anyway, tonight was a fun night. i went out to eat with some of my girls from school to have one last celebration for Brittany before she leaves us...love yall Jasmine, Katie, Brittany, Nicole, and Rachel! Talk about a hilarious night at Chili's. being loud in the restaurant, embarassing Eric (the waiter that the whole group thought was hot), and just being the goofy girls we are. what a great group of friends! i don't know what i would do without them! well, thats it for now. guess i will post more later.
peaceeee out.


24 January 2011

Welcome!

so welcome, me, to the blogging world! i'm getting kind of tired of facebook (ill always use it) but i want something new to do on the internet. i have absolutely NO idea what i will write on here, nor will i use it to vent about whatever is going on in my life (and if i do, well, i apologize). while there is nothing super exciting to write on here now, hopefully in the future there will be something exciting to say. and  maybe one day i can look back at all of this a laugh....who knows? anyway, since i have nothing to say thats super important, i guess i can start by writing about some completely random facts about me. so here we go:

1. i love ice hockey. there is no other sport like it that allows so much fighting, slamming, and violence. now dont get the wrong impression, i'm not a violent person. sometimes i just like to watch it on ice with hockey sticks.
2. i like to bake. yes. typical female. but hey, im good at it! and it gives me an outlet to express my creativity.
3. Music = love. theres nothing better than getting in the car and blasting a good song or jumping in the shower and singing at the top of your lungs. or somtimes even jumping on your bed and pretending your hairbrush is a microphone. (what can i say??)
4. i believe having fun is ALWAYS a good thing. what worth is there to life if you can't fill it with fun people, good memories, and a laugh or two?
5. believe it or not, i can touch my tongue to my nose. some of you may think its gross...but i think its cool. my whole family can do it. i guess it's hereditary. Haha.
6. sometimes, i think the best date is just being at the house, snuggling up, and watching a movie with that someone special. you dont always have to spend money and do something fancy to have fun.
7. love, to me, is about making someones dreams come true. everyone faces hardships and struggles in his or her life. being with someone means always being there for that person and supporting them through every decision (unless it is life threatening). love is never meant to be serious, nor is it meant to be selfish and controlling. i believe things like this take time to learn, but must be learned by those whose opinion we trust and can count on. sometimes it can be hard, but it's all worth it in the end. i dont think love would be worth it if it was easy.
8. i think forgiveness is an important concept that not many people can grasp. learning forgiveness is a challenge, but one i am determined to take on for the rest of my life. i believe the power to forgive is one of the best things that we, as humans, have been given.
9. i enjoy friends who are real and true. if you're my friend dont lie to me or tell me something just because thats what i want to hear. that just creates drama (which i HATE and spend my life trying to avoid.......okay, so maybe not my LIFE, but a lot of my time. lol)
10. i know this is random....but thats why i'm posting it. i like pizza. a lot. it's just so yummy and hot and tastes great with pretty much any drink. the perfect go to food if i must admit!

so...sorry if that was really boring. i had nothing else to say and i figured that was a good first post for my new blog.
peaceeee out.